Reviews

Write Review

First Class Accommodation

July 10th, 2024

I took my 91 year old father in law to the mountains for the first time in his life. He fell in love with this beautiful cabin #4. He asked me if we could buy it! I told him I would if I could. Needless to say he was disappointed. These cabins along Collette Creek is perfect for a few days stay or I might just consider staying for a month. There are a lot of great attractions within about an hour’s drive or less. All of the amenities at the cabin was great. Just bring your groceries and drinks and you’re all set. We can’t wait until we can get back there again.

- David Elliott

Perfect Honeymoon Spot

April 4th, 2018

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at this cabin. It was clean, cozy, and secluded. Perfect for a honeymoon. The backyard creek, hot tub, and fire pit were nice bonuses. Close to charming towns like Bryson City and Murphy. For the price, we couldn't recommend this cabin more highly.

- Thomas L.

Wonderful retreat.

April 4th, 2018

The cabin was clean, comfortable and perfect for our family. We relaxed, hiked, had campfires each night, and thoroughly loved the weekend. We highly recommend Collett Creek Cabin.

- Tracye W.

Beautiful property!!!

April 4th, 2018

Came here for a mountain get away with our best friends. We absolutely loved it! The creek running through the back was super relaxing, the hot tub was amazing, and the cabin was just perfect! Marvadean and Buddy were so helpful too. We would definitely stay here again. Loved it!!!

- Kelly R.

What a beautiful slice of North Carolina

April 4th, 2018

Couldn't ask for better people to rent from!

Right out of a mountain story book, right on the creek and right on the price!!

We hope to be back soon.

- Gary T.

Stunning!

April 4th, 2018

Everything you need for a quiet and very private get away!

- Paul B.

Beautiful, perfect cabin!

April 4th, 2018

We had a blast! Be sure to check out the Hoppy Trout in downtown Andrews for the most amazing pizza and beer.

 

- Sara E.

Beautiful cabin and we hope to go again.

April 4th, 2018

We enjoyed staying in this lovely cabin. It is much bigger than in the photos with a huge covered deck. We had to evacuate because of hurricane Irma and were so happy we had a cabin that took pets. Because of the evacuation we drove through the night. 17 hours later we arrived and were met by the lovely managers. One day they came to the cabin with bottled water as the hurricane had followed us to NC and they wanted to make sure we had water if the power went out. Although it was stressful for us waiting for the hurricane to hit Florida, we still managed to go out on lots of nice walks and also see a few waterfalls. It rained a couple of days however between the spacious cabin and deck we enjoyed a few relaxing days. Outside the cabin is the lovely creek. Our dog enjoyed splashing around in the creek and walking on the trails around Andrews. We did use the nice and clean Jacuzzi and the grill. The kitchen had everything we needed, we cooked all our meals there.

- Karen L.

A beautiful and serine forest getaway!

April 4th, 2018

My husband and I came with our dogs for the week and we're more than impressed. This is by far the nicest place I have rented. Two full bathrooms, washer/ dryer, dishwasher plus all the creature comforts. The place is so well maintained and was super clean. The property itself is simply stunning. I can't really put into words how amazing this place is. We all loved it and can't wait to come back!

- Derrica M.

Best decision! Wonderful cabin, beautiful location.

April 4th, 2018

Perfect place for our family vacation. Far enough from Andrew to make us feel like in the middle of the woods. Having the river just next to the cabin was an extra plus. 100% recommended!

- Juan I.

Loved it, couldn't have been happier

April 4th, 2018

This was a getaway for my birthday and anniversary. Husband arranged for their to be flowers and a birthday cake waiting for us when we arrived. The property owner and property manager were super helpful in arranging this surprise. They were also very accommodating when I asked last minute if we could come in one day earlier.

The cabin was wonderful, had no issues. Would love for the fireplace to have a blower, but the glow was just great.

The creek outside was flowing and the sound could be heard perfectly on the deck. It was such a peaceful sound. The hot tub was a nice addition to come back to at the end of the day.

- James M.

Wonderful Getaway

April 4th, 2018

Lindy and Todd's cabin in Andrews was a perfect getaway for Thanksgiving. The rooms were very nice, and we especially enjoyed the hot tub! The cabin is well located near a number of parks and the Smoky Mountains. The property managers were very nice and helpful as well. Highly recommended!

- Adam W.

Relaxing weekend

April 4th, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Collett Creek. The property managers were very friendly. We loved sitting in the rocking chairs listening to the creek. It was so nice to be able to vacation with our dogs in a comfortable cabin. The hot tub worked perfectly and was very clean. We hope to go back for a longer stay in the future.

- Margaret P.

Amazing

April 4th, 2018

This is an amazing cabin to stay in. We had a wonderful stay and didn't even have to leave the cabin to see the eclipse. We had a clear opening. It is so peaceful. We will be be back for sure.

- Jody C.

Beautiful and Peaceful

April 4th, 2018

Cabin was very comfortable and clean. Sitting on the porch and listening to the water running through the creek was amazing! Love this place and will be visiting again!

- Clarice B.

Nice, quiet, serene location.

April 4th, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was new and nice, and the location was beautiful and serene. The only suggestions I would make would be to add a couple of nice rocking chairs and some cushions for the other seating on the back porch.

The fire pit could use some work and some bench seating as well. Otherwise, a great experience. The owner was responsive and pleasant to deal with. We also enjoyed the visits from Dixie the bull dog.

- Gerald G.

Great cabin

April 4th, 2018

Even though it was pretty cold and rainy/overcast all weekend, that gave us a great excuse to just sit inside and relax. That is what vacation is supposed to be about, right? The cabin was great with a nice fireplace to keep us very warm. The hot tub was also great and used several times while staying here. The creek was flowing well, which made for nice atmosphere/noise. Property manager was very nice and welcoming. No negatives while staying here. Only thing we noticed was the microwave smoked from the inside while using it and wasn't working great, but the property manager said they would get right on it to correct. It still worked - just not like it should have.

- James B.

Write a review

Captcha Code
ANDREWS WEATHER